jaemind.blogg.se

Crystal castles tour az
Crystal castles tour az





The lighting was also a problem when we saw Silversun Pickups the Friday before.įusing low-res electronic noise and pop hooks so effortlessly that it can seem accidental, Crystal Castles began as producer/multi-instrumentalist Ethan Kath's solo project in late 2003. We originally got great spots right at the stage off to the left, but had to move to the back middle in order to preserve our eye-sight. Also, the stage lights were set way too low, and anyone standing at eye-level on either side of the stage got blinded.

crystal castles tour az

I don't know if they thought they were "pumping up the audience" or what, but whatever the reason, it was rude and will make me think twice about ever going to one of their performances again. By the time they finally started, I was so mad at the band for making their fans wait so long for no reason, I couldn't enjoy the show. My excitement turned to boredom, then irritation. We waited close to an hour for Crystal Castles to start, despite the fact that there was no discernable reason for the delay. Since the set up for the main act was already finished, I expected the show would start soon, especially since it seemed like they cut Picture Plane short. I was still very excited up until the first band, Picture Plane, finished playing. We drove 4 hours from Raleigh, NC just to see them.

crystal castles tour az

I love Crystal Castles, and had been anticipating this show for a very long time.







Crystal castles tour az